

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY 17 DECEMBER 2013

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL,

TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY 17 DECEMBER 2013 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 10 December 2012

BUSINESS

- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. Order of Business.
- 3. **Declarations of Interest.**

4.	Minute. Minute of Meeting of Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 19 November to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	2 mins
5.	Presentation: Designing our Learning Future (DOLF) - Discussion	30 mins
6.	Scottish Empty Homes Conference Consider report by the Chairman, Councillor G Turnbull. (Copy attached).	5 mins
7.	SB Local Small Schemes Consider report by Director of Environment and Infrastructure (Copy attached)	10 mins
8.	Police Force of Scotland Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale Area.	10 mins
9.	Open Questions.	10 mins
10.	Community Council Spotlight. Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.	10 mins
11.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.	
12.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.	
13.	Date of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum Meeting - 21 January 2014	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members:- Councillors G. Turnbull (Chairman), A. Cranston, Z. Elliot, S. Marshall, D. Paterson, R. Smith. Community Council Members:-Burnfoot - Mr R. Knight (Substitute – Mr J Batten) Denholm & District - Ms G Crew, Mr W Roberts. Hawick – Mrs M. Short (Substitute – Mr R Brydon) Hobkirk – Mr C. Griffiths Newcastleton & District – Mr S. Turnbull, Mr G. Steele Southdean – Mr M. Harrison Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water – Mr T. Stevenson Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel (01835) 826556